Home Entertainment

Terry Pratchett’s exquisite Discworld comes to an amazing 15 LP vinyl set for the first time

If you’re a vinyl collector of any kind then you might have seen Demon Music Group’s outstanding releases recently and, this is another impressive one, next up is the astounding Terry Pratchett and his Discworld, which comes to a 15LP vinyl audiobook box set featuring seven classic stories, released on Friday 22nd November and available for pre-order now!

Following the more than successful releases of Good Omens (See it here!), Doctor Who (Head here) and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (Get a closer look) on vinyl, the team now present Discworld featuring the following stories:

·         Mort

·         Wyrd Sisters

·         Guards! Guards!

·         Eric

·         Small Gods

·         Night Watch

·         Bonus non-Discworld story Only You Can Save Mankind

With an incredible 41 Discworld novels written by Pratchett, of course set on a fictional flat planet, balanced on the backs of four elephants, which in turn stand on the back of a giant turtle, it’s estimated that more than 80 million Discworld books have been sold in 37 languages. I know I’ve got my collection but, at the moment, only in the one language…

While this post is an excuse to see the impressively illustrated, lavishly packaged vinyl box set from afar, we’re more than sure that these seven thrilling BBC Radio dramatisations, arriving on 15 pieces of heavyweight 180g ‘DiscSwirl’ vinyl, will be a sight to behold. Each of the seven gatefold albums features specially commissioned sleeve notes by Stephen Briggs, author of The Discworld Companion, along with full cast and credits. Plus, included within the artwork is a recreation of the Discworld map created across the 15 printed inner bags, lovely!

These stories were previously brought to life in audio with music, sound effects and a cast of actors including Anton Lesser, Sheila Hancock, Martin Jarvis, Melvyn Hayes, Philip Jackson, Alex Jennings, Geoffrey Whitehead, Patrick Barlow and Mark Heap – with Death, as ever, played by himself. Obviously.

Terry Pratchett is such a well-loved author and it’s brilliant to be able to bring fans this new collection presented on beautiful ‘DiscSwirl’ vinyl.’ said Ben Stanley, Head of Product & Marketing, Demon Music Group, and we couldn’t agree more!

Terry Pratchett’s Discworld is released on Friday 22nd November, pre-order now!

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.